Cyberpunk

Posted: 16th December 2014 in Cyberpunk, Gig, Live Music, Metal, Punk, Review, The Moorings Aberdeen
Tags: , , , , , ,

So, the last couple of weeks of musings took you on a journey from the start – back in September 2013, of my picking up my camera and aiming it at people – to around spring this year; around 6-7 months. The plan now, for the next couple of  weeks is to go through some of the stuff I’ve done since then. Come the new year, I should have caught up with myself and can start 2015 in the present. This period of time has me becoming more involved with Flares n Seagulls.

We’re going to go back in time a little now, to February 2014. I was back in The Moorings for a couple of visually interesting metal/cyber punk acts.

Scottish band Metaltech are a strange looking bunch – all masks or face paint, with some pyro and other gimmicks – and certainly kept me entertained. Probably more so than the main act, a duo who came all the way from Tokyo, Psydoll. Still they both made for interesting photos, which is the main reason I came.

Metaltech

Metaltech

Psydoll

Psydoll.

There’s a review of the gig here with some photos by G – this was from before I became involved with Flares n Seagulls.

Leave a comment