The Manic Shine

The Manic Shine

One of my current favourite bands paid a visit to Aberdeen during the summer. I first came across The Manic Shine at the Fat Hippy studios a few months back and a few days before the gig, we did an interview with them, which can be found here.

I also encountered The Sex Pistols Experience – which certainly was an experience – and we went down to Dundee to see Peace.

I also found myself pushed backwards over a speaker (I had a softish landing as G was behind me, still hurt my back though) during a crowd surge at a Pulled Apart by Horses gig.

The Sex Pistols Experience

The Sex Pistols Experience

A general round up of what I’d been up to since the last musings, including the UK Subs, Media Whores, Mickey 9’sStanley Odd and The Octopus Project can be found here – Musings of a Newish Music Photographer #13 – for anyone interested.

And so, this was the last of my Musings series; it was inevitable it would end – there’s only so much you can say about photographing gigs without repeating yourself after all. It was time to move on.

On a more current note, at the weekend G and I went down to Edinburgh for Kid Canaveral’s Christmas Baubles V, which was great fun and gave us some new faces to shoot. Pictures and a review will follow soon.

Some photos of Ricky Warwick from last week can be found here on flickr.

Leave a comment