What Crazy World Is This?

Posted: 29th November 2014 in Gig, Indie, Live Music, Rock, The Garage Aberdeen, The Moorings Aberdeen
Tags: , , , , ,
The Crazy World of Arthur Brown

The Crazy World of Arthur Brown

I’ve been going with a B&W theme here but the next artist is such a colourful guy, I’m going to break that theme just for him. Two weeks on from the October 2013 Catfish gig in my last post, and after shooting a bunch of local bands, I found myself back in The Moorings for The Crazy World of Arthur Brown – he’s been going a long time now (he’s 72) and is still as mad as ever.

It’s a spectacular show, I have to say – you never really know what to expect next.
There was a dancer hidden away in a small room, out back of the stage. She must be a very flexible contortionist, as every so often she popped out in a new costume.

The keyboard player had a broken leg, but I guess the Crazy show must go on. I’m glad it did and long may it continue to do so.

Fatherson

Fatherson

Two days later, I headed to The Garage for Fatherson – a very popular Scottish band. They were heavy on the festival circuit this year – often as a surprise act. So much so that at one festival where a surprise act was yet to be announced, I heard one photographer say to another ‘It can’t be Fatherson, they’re already on the schedule…’

Arthur Brown and Fatherson, featured in my #4 musings. The link is below for anyone interested.

Musings of a Newish Music Photographer #4.

Leave a comment